Venturi RDA Review

Another Day, Another Review!
Today, I bring you the Venturi Kayfun Styled RDA Rebuildable Atomizer 1:1 Clone from Angelcigs!

First Lets read the Specs!

Specifications:

SIZE:
DEPTH:  22MM
HEIGHT: 69.6MM
WIDTH:   22MM
LIQUID VOLUME: 4.0ml
WEIGHT: 120g

CONNECTION THREADING: 510

COLOR:  Silver

MATERIAL: Stainless Steel

FEATURES:

– 22mm, Attractive, User Friendly Design
– 304 Stainless Steel
– Customizable with Included 3-Cover “Classic Collection”
– 16mm 3-Post Standard Platform with 1.25mm Lead Holes for Building Ease
– 22k Gold Plated Brass Extended Center Post (Removable and Adjustable) w/ Quad Lead Holes
– Negative Posts Integrated and Reinforced (Not Pressed)
– Ultra-Deep Juice Reservoir / Re-Drip Interval Maximized
– Removable PEEK Insulator
– O-Ring-Less
– Highly Leak-Resistant – Low Maintenance
– Fully Adjustable and Lockable Internal & External Cyclops Airflow Setting. Adjusts Internally via Turning Chimney to Desired Setting, or Externally via Twisting the Drip Tip (while unlocked)
– Exceptional Flavor Production
– RDA Type Vapor Production/Volume Retained

Getting into the review now, Opening up the box, You have the following…

FROM THE TOP!

The Hourglass/Chamber which is a Cyclops airflow, Your Deck, Positive Post Insulator, and your Positive Post.

On the Bottom…

Brake Cap, Classic Cap, and the Stratis Cap. AKA Covers, I personally call them caps because that’s all they really are to me.

Also Included is a baggy with your screwdriver, O-Rings, Spare positive post insulators, and of course your screws.

Skipping all the non needed intro, Here’s a nice lineup of the product.

On the bottom of the deck you got your typical Branding logo’s and serial number ect.

Notes to know, It is a O-Ringless design, But you can also use O-Rings, Placing them on the bottom above the Cap/Cover threads, as well as where the Hourglass/Chamber drip tip piece meets the Cap/Cover.

Personally I used it without O-Rings and have not had a single leak from over 80ML of juice yet.

Jumping right in, Here’s a closeup of the positive post installed showing the juicewell depth and also the fact you can turn this into a Quadcoil setup because of the 4 holes in the post all you have to do is adjust it so its more of a X look on the holes. While it’s deep I don’t feel I should explain any of it, it’s deep that’s all you need to know.

So lets get down to it, This atty is not for cool vape lovers if you go below a 26g Kanthal, 24G gets way too warm for me and I don’t mind a warm vape.
Why? Simply because the vapor chamber is small, it’s a bottom fed air flow, and it’s not directly over the coil, it comes under it.
While this does add it’s own flare of taste to the setup, I do not recommend 24g Kanthal and below, Anything up is A-OK. The reason is because it pretty much condenses the vapor so you get more flavor, but at the same time with the small chamber that covers your deck, it also condenses the heat from the coils and vapor too.

OF COURSE THIS IS PERSONAL OPINION AND YOUR RESULTS WILL VARY BASED ON YOUR OWN PREFERENCES.

The Chamber which looks like a hourglass to me, It just pops on and you adjust the airflow with the cyclops slits for your airflow, This on mine had resistance as I do not know if I just got a Dud or if this was intentional for improvement from what I have seen and heard, Personally I prefer this by far.

Getting into my build setup, I used 28G Kanthal, Worked great after I first tried my usual 24G setup, So it’s just my recommendation and explanation as to what I think and seem to know about this type of setup as you read above.

With the different Caps/Covers that come with it, I tried all 3 with the 24g and the 28g, The heat fins really do not make a difference with this setup as there is really no major contact with the chamber piece, It’s a gimmick in my eyes but it’s great if you want to personalize it to your preference of your Venturi.
Though this is just my personal opinion on experiencing it.
As I said “Really do not make a difference” though it does ever so slightly.

A easier explanation as to why I said it, Simply put… Your airflow comes from under the fins, in a TRI Cyclops intake for the airflow into another cyclops airflow. So With the Base screwing onto the deck, The air flows between both the Cap/Covers and the Chamber/Hourglass piece, resulting in pointless fins due to not making direct contact with atty.

So Far, The screws held up as a Clone which is Excellent, meaning it’s of great quality for materials used in this RDA, as screws tend to fail me by the 5th coil, and I am beyond that as I like to make sure I test a product as much as I can as many ways as I can.

The main feature I hate about this RDA is the Cyclops bottom airflow, It just doesn’t sit well with me as I like a very AIRY Draw, But others love it and don’t let it throw you away from it.

The main feature I love about this RDA is that it does bring out flavors quite darn well, and maybe from what I been using it and seeing, is that it also enhances additives like koolada.
sadly I don’t have a menthol E-Juice on me, But I use koolada, tried different RDA and both same setup, The Venturi enhanced the koolada in my ejuice quite a bit so it’s deffinately bringing out flavors and additives by condensing in it’s chamber.

Things I want to mention is that I was not a fan of the non-even Positive post holes with the negatives, just seems weird when they could have just done the same thing with the post by cutting it down and making the holes even with the negatives.

Overall it has been a good RDA, as it took some looking into finding what I did and did not like, so…

I personally liked how the Clone version when moving your driptip did not move the chamber, or my fresh O-Rings and Current drip tips just don’t fit it tight enough to move it. Though when moving by hand I also had to use a little power as it did not just slide without pressure.

Being a Clone Based on design and experience, I give it a 4.5/5
Actual RDA Design 3.5/5

If the RDA being a Clone or the Actual RDA came with a Drip Tip Personalized for this 3 Cap/Cover setup…
The Clone would have gotten a 5/5 (as I said based on design and experience this is not strictly based on its performance or just based on it cloning it’s original)

Then the Actual RDA would have gotten a 4/5 as I still think the cover/caps are pointless besides design and the custom driptip would have made the package more worth it to me.

I do not base everything on my personal opinion as it will vary from other users and why my ratings are set as they are.

This review is written by Cody I~

Leave a comment